Couple At A Strip Bar

images (1)
For past years at the university, I have heard of many girls having a good time at strip bars as they enjoy conversation and the show. When I first heard about this, I felt it was pretty empowering for the girls to be there because despite of the fact strippers are female, they are seen as object of desire, and the space itself is male dominated. But girls have to follow one thing. Do not dress up like a “whore”. They are expected to dress in a way that do not show their cleavage and that covers their butt fully because otherwise, women are blamed when something happens.

Anyways, in recent year, I have seen, heard, and encounter couples that go to strippers on the weekend.

Is this a new phenomenon?

I am not completely sure but surely, it is something that did not happen years ago. There is something that is changing here. Surely, the number of those couples maybe handful but I think it is important to realize that they are there.

When I went to the strip bar with my ex-partner, I felt uncomfortable because I felt insecure about my look and appearances, and I was overwhelmed by the male dominated space in which I felt unwelcome. I also felt uncomfortable watching a woman strip from male gaze. I found it really problematic because as a audience, I felt I was objectifying the women.

I do not find any problem with a couple going to strip bar together as long as they are both comfortable with the space.

But maybe this male dominated space is shifting its gear towards both genders, or maybe women are claiming space in male dominated space to be included.

Four Words You Don’t Often Hear Together: Abandoned Underwater …

“The entrance [to the strip joint] is above water,” Koplovitz tells Huff Post. “People just crossed a 230-foot bridge and went down a flight of stairs. No need to get wet.” See Also A Shipwreck Becomes an Art Gallery. Abandoned 

[Video]: ‘Family Guy’ Canadian Strip Joint Musical Number – TVLine

Exclusive (and NSFW) Family Guy Video: Quagmire Mounts Canadian Strip Joint Musical. by Andy Patrick. Get More: Exclusive, First Look, Video · Tweet · Family Guy Strip Club Musical Episode Video You know it’s going to 

Labor’s Love Lost: America’s Only Unionized Strip Joint Closes Down

The Lusty Lady, an adult entertainment establishment in the perennial land of fruits and nuts known as San Francisco, was the only unionized strip club in the country. We say “was” for one very important reason. The place just 

Today’s Scene from a Junkyard Planet: A Family (Wire) Strip Joint …

Today’s Scene from a Junkyard Planet: A Family (Wire) Strip Joint. Posted on 29 August, 2013 by Adam. During the run-up to the November 12 release of my first book, Junkyard Planet: Travels in the Billion Dollar Trash Trade, every weekday 

Unionized strip joint closes – I Hate The Media

Nation’s only unionized strip joint closes. San Francisco’s Lusty Lady peep show became a workers’ cooperative in 2003 and the SEIU dancers put everything they had into the venture but it wasn’t enough… even though, 

Labor’s Love Lost: America’s Only Unionized Strip Joint Closes Down

Labor’s Love Lost: America’s Only Unionized Strip Joint Closes Down. By Brian Carey on September 3, 2013@brianmcarey · Tweet · Pin It. stripclub. Even though Labor Day is behind us, there is still one more Labor-related story that we must 

Leave a Reply

