Planning A Wedding

wedding-rentals-savings

Despite of the fact that my dad have not really given blessing officially, my mom and I had began to picture what my wedding would be like now that I have a pretty ring on my left hand. I imagined M and I having a hotel wedding just like most of the couples here in Japan but … cost is always issue when planning a wedding in Japan. I don’t know how common it is for a family to have back yard wedding here in Japan, probably close to zero. How to reduce the cost of wedding here ?

Well.. it seems like to have a wedding ceremony far away and invite as fewer people as possible and have a party at restaurant and charge per person. I think that’s my plan for my wedding as of now. Ofcourse it is not set in stone or anything but M and I kind of like that idea. I am thinking Okinawa because you know people can come and go for a night or two or three depending on their work schedule and it is still in Japan. I think asking whole relatives and family to get ready for a trip would be difficult especially on M’s side because they are not much of travelers. So it seems like that my wedding will take place by the beach and well… I have this party place in mind … of course I don’t know what M or our family will say but we can have a party in the aquarium and I always thought it sound like really neat idea. Crossing my fingers!

Planning A Wedding | You By My Side

I imagined M and I having a hotel wedding just like most of the couples here in Japan but … cost is always issue when planning a wedding in Japan. I don’t know how common it is for a family to have back yard wedding here 
Nihon Yuushi: Planning a Wedding in Japan

Planning a Wedding in Japan. UPDATE (5/2013) Since strangely this is my most popular and traffic driven post, I thought I’d polish it up a little. First off, please check out the Japan Embassy website for official info. Everyone in 
Sh*t gets real on the wedding front | Fifty Storms in Japan

I might have talked a little already about the difference between planning a wedding in Japan versus America. Here it really is like a school assignment… All of the materials for the most part are provided for you and all we 
Yorkie Talk Misses you – YorkieTalk.com Forums – Yorkshire Terrier …

However, my daughter, who went off to Japan and left her baby with me to finish raising , is engaged and planning a wedding in Japan. Health: I’m almost afraid to type this, but Maya’s health has improved a lot. Whatever the 
The Happy Katei: The New Year!

Planning a wedding in Japan: what a big undertaking! Bon chance, ma cherie! Keep me posted! Are you going to have a reception in Alaska? Sorry for the barrage of questions! Glad you got to travel today. Sincerely, Julia.
Nihon Yuushi: Summer

Picture Window template. Powered by Blogger. You might also like: She Bangs. Motives. LinkWithin. 0 Comments and 0 Reactions. Disqus seems to be taking longer than usual. Reload? Planning a Wedding in Japan.
Nihon Yuushi: Highway to the Danger Zone in Iwakuni and …

Popular Posts. If I Could Bring My Japanese Lifestyle to America I Would Bring · Planning a Wedding in Japan · 冬 – Winter in Japan. Blog Archive. Blog Archive, August (1), July (3), June (3), May (4), April (1), March (2) 

 

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

One thought on “Planning A Wedding

  1. stephglaser says:

    Aimi — sounds like you have some great ideas for your wedding! Good luck — remember in the end it’s all about you and M! Thank you, by the way, for following Travel Oops! Cheers, Steph

    Like

Leave a Reply

