Vigeland Park

DSCF2036

I’m a big fan of a park because sitting outside and hanging out in the nature is just what I like to do. Unfortunately, in the area I live there are parks but parks are not this big. Vigeland Park is themed after naked statue and all the statues were build by Vigeland. The Statues are not only of young women and young men but of different ages. The park is very pretty on the sunny day. It is huge. Perfect place for picnic or sun tanning or simply hanging out with friends. I must say if I ever live in Norway, I would love to live around this beautiful park.

 

Vigeland Park, Oslo, Norway | Ici ou Ailleurs

Follow me on Twitter. My Tweets. Recent Posts. Patuxay, Lao P.DR · LES CHRONIQUES MAUVES – Histoires de lesbiennes, vies de femmes · Paris, Paradis ou Enfer ? / Heaven or Hell ? Vigeland Park, Oslo, Norway 
Norway – Oslo – Part 2 – The Vigeland Park – Discovering the World

The Vigeland Sculpture Park in Oslo, Norway, is a treasure of human feelings, in sculpture form.
Vigeland Sculpture Park, Oslo, Norway | Virginia WornRoss …

Vigeland Sculpture Park, Oslo, Norway. Posted on 20th May 2013,; by VirginiaWornRoss; under Uncategorized; with 0 Comments · Vigelandsparken. Tags: Oslo, Travel. Leave a reply. Cancel reply. Name *. Email *. Website 
Visiting Oslo Norway — LL World Tour

Since I had a City Pass, I dropped into the moving Nobel Peace Center, the very easy-to-explore National Museum (good for a non-museum lover like me), and took in the whimsical sculptures of Vigeland in Fronger Park 
Vigeland Park | Photos of Norway

Photos of Norway started out of a simple yearning to share with my family and friends the photos I was taking while living in Norway. Since then I started posting photos I found that were inspirational and just plain good from 
Real Krazy » Vigeland Sculpture Park, Oslo Norway

I’ve been wanting to do this for a while, so today was the day. This is a batch of photos of the statues in Vigeland Sculpture Park, in Frogner Park, in Oslo. I posted a few when we were traveling, and a handful of those may be 
Europe in Pictures: Vigeland Park

Vigeland Park – Oslo, Norway. The Vigeland Park is home to some 192 sculptures of the famous Norwegian sculptor Gustav Vigeland. Posted by Mirage Bookmark at 1:02 PM · Email ThisBlogThis!Share to TwitterShare to Facebook 
Vigeland Sculpture Park | Atlas Obscura

Vigeland Sculpture Park is a result of one man’s artistic obsession and a lifetime of work dedicated to exactly that: the human form. The park contains 212 bronze and granite sculptures created by Norwegian sculptor Gustav Vigeland.

DSCF2052

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

Leave a Reply

