Cabin Life

DSCF1611
First two nights in Norway, I stayed at my friend’s cabin. It was a very interesing experience not because I have never stayed in a cabin but I was aboe to experience Norwegian vacation. From what I understood, Norwegian people have a vacation at their cabin or they have a camping car that they stay during the vacation/weekend time. The cabin I stayed at was by the coast, so we stayed out in the sun by the sea. To be honest, I have never imagined myself tanning in Norway because I imagined Norway to be colder than what it would be in Victoria, Canada. But… funny thing is it was super hot under the sun. I was wearing shorts and bikini … and I was sweating from the sun. Two nights at the Cabin was very relaxing.

I went to see the town of Starvan and had a very delicious salmon there. I saw old church and old fort looking place that Norway used during the war. I got to see the Japanese art in Norway. It was a statue of alien looking warriors. Starvan was very beautiful and it almost felt like I was in a picture. The sea, green, and the old buildings all looked prefect in the sunny weather.

I also visited my friend’s cousin’s girlfriend family’s camping place where they had a camping wagon and a house looking living room attached to it. It was probably most unique thing I have seen. It looked like a house but it was attached to the tariler wagon and it seemed so comfortable. It looked just like a house. I don’t think you’d see something like this in Japan very often. We go camping in Japan but… it is nothing like that you know. Maybe because we don’t really have big space available for camping in Japan. I heard there are 300 camping wagons in that camping site and there are more camping sites along the coast. It was very cool. Maybe one day, I’d have an opportunity to stay in the camping site like this.

<a id="b_7" class="sq_news" href="http://expatandthecity.blogspot.com/2013/06/traveling-in-norway-1.html&quot; title="Expat and the City: Traveling in Oslo, Norway pics ~ part 1″ >Expat and the City: Traveling in Oslo, Norway pics ~ part 1

Traveling in Oslo, Norway pics ~ part 1. The Salmon House. The Historical Museum. Vapiano Italian Restaurant Chain ~ LOVE. They use all fresh ingredients and make everything to order in front of you. Whenever I travel in 

<a id="b_6" class="sq_news" href="http://www.newlifeinspain.com/2013/05/traveling-in-norway-will-kill-your.html&quot; title="New Life in Spain: Traveling In Norway Will Kill Your Budget. I Want …” >New Life in Spain: Traveling In Norway Will Kill Your Budget. I Want …

Traveling In Norway Will Kill Your Budget. I Want To Show You How To Save It… Part 1. After moving abroad I have come to appreciate my home country in many ways that I just didn’t before. I had grown up in that country, 

A trip afar reminds of culture close to home – Livingston County News

When traveling through Norway, I drove around some of the most beautiful fjords in the world. I drove over snowcapped mountains and passed more waterfalls and bubbling brooks than I knew existed. But if you never get to 

My Year In Norway: Traveling to Norway

Today I woke up at 6:00 am. I didn’t get much sleep last night but I guess that is because I was so anxious for today. I finished packing and then said goodbye to my siblings and my pets. It was very hard to say goodbye but I 

<a id="b_3" class="sq_news" href="http://zulkey.com/2011/02/tips-for-traveling-in-norway-f.shtml&quot; title="Tips for Traveling in Norway from Steve Delahoyde – Zulkey.com” >Tips for Traveling in Norway from Steve Delahoyde – Zulkey.com

Thanks to everyone who came to Funny Ha-Ha last night. It was a wonderful show! If you missed it, here’s a piece Steve wrote that he read: Dear Funny Ha-Ha: This summer I found myself in Norway for 10 days,…

Nepal CBID Team 2013: Traveling to Norway

Traveling to Norway. We all met up on the Homewood Hopkins campus at 1pm on Saturday. It decided to start raining, of course, just as we left our apartments and lugged our suitcases across campus to our meeting spot.

Traveling Bells: Ulvik, Norway

Ulvik, Norway. P1030574. If this is Thursday, it must be Ulvik…and our final port of call. The rain held off until after we returned to the ship by tender. This picturesque village is but a dot on the map at the end of one of the many 

Traveling Norway’s Fjords | Tripwich

A tour of Norway, starting at Bergen and sailing via the Nordnorge along the fjords.

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

Amazon.com Widgets

4 thoughts on “Cabin Life

  1. McCollonough says:

    Wow I too would have never thought you could sun bath in Norway. I guess it is true what they say about learning something new every day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

