Learning Japanese :Roald Dahl

Thing is…my Japanese is not briliant. I wish it was… and often I struggle to read difficult Kanji because I stopped learning them in elementary school. Just like I encourage M to start speaking English… I know that I should really focus on catching up with Japanese as much as I can because after all I am in Japan.

So… at the book shop, I came across Japanese version of Roald Dahl The Witches. I recommend Roald Dahl books at work to children but to be honest I have only read Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. It is hypocritical that I have never read the book yet I am recommending it to children… so I decided to do something about it. I began reading Roald Dhahl The Witches in Japanese. So far, it is pretty good boook. I am surprised that I have never read it before but ….I think it will help me brush up my Japanese once I start reading Japanese regulary and reading the books I am recommending will help me gain knowledge of the stories. Reading is essential in learning a language I believe so here it goes ~ !

Like my post? Please support me by clicking on the Mersi button

Mersi ME!

David Wood: Roald Dahl’s stories are innately theatrical – Blogs – 15 …

Children’s dramatist David Wood, who has adapted eight Roald Dahl stories for the stage, celebrates the theatricality of Dahl’s stories, now discovered by a wider audience thanks to West End runs of Matilda and Charlie and 

Roald Dahl’s BFG catches a big-screen dream – The Guardian

DreamWorks and ET writer, Melissa Mathison, set to adapt the author’s much-loved tale, making it into a live action film.

Roald Dahl: Matilda the Musical (VIDEO) – Videos – Biography.com

For a man who never thought twice about being an author, Roald Dahl has become a fixture in a global imagination. His stories have become mainstays in the minds of children and adults. We’ve read them on the printed 

<a id="b_4" class="sq_news" href="http://emergingwriter.blogspot.com/2013/08/roald-dahl-museum-poet-in-residence.html&quot; title="Emerging Writer: Roald Dahl Museum Poet in Residence” >Emerging Writer: Roald Dahl Museum Poet in Residence

The Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre’s mission is to inspire in everyone a love of creative writing and reading using the Roald Dahl Archive, his stories and his life. We seek a variety of ways to engage children, families 

Collection of Roald Dahl’s Letters to be Published in 2016 :: Books …

The 2016 publishing date will coincide with the 100-year anniversary of his birth.

<a id="b_2" class="sq_news" href="http://metro.co.uk/2013/08/01/prince-george-receives-roald-dahl-books-box-set-from-david-cameron-3908565/&quot; title="Prince George: David Cameron sends Roald Dahl box set to royal …” >Prince George: David Cameron sends Roald Dahl box set to royal …

Prince George’s older royal relatives better hope he doesn’t get too inspired by his present from prime minister David Cameron – a box set of books by Roald Dahl.

<a id="b_1" class="sq_news" href="http://www.avclub.com/articles/the-witches-captures-the-diabolical-spirit-of-its,101260/&quot; title="The Witches captures the diabolical spirit of its Roald Dahl source …” >The Witches captures the diabolical spirit of its Roald Dahl source …

Aside from its misbegotten coda, The Witches beautifully captures the surreal grotesqueness of Roald Dahl’s 1983 children’s book. The violence, menace, and food-related nastiness of Dahl’s tome are brought to the screen in 

<a id="b_0" class="sq_news" href="http://gizmodo.com/11-splendid-roald-dahl-illustrations-let-you-revisit-yo-1030556384&quot; title="11 Splendid Roald Dahl Illustrations Let You Revisit Your Childhood” >11 Splendid Roald Dahl Illustrations Let You Revisit Your Childhood

Let’s be honest: Roald Dahl books don’t really need illustrations. The famed British author was such a visual and visceral writer that you could just close your eyes and see Matilda skipping off to school or the Fantastic Mr. Fox 

Amazon.com Widgets

2 thoughts on “Learning Japanese :Roald Dahl

  1. tokyoaaron says:

    Good luck! I find reading a great way to supplement Japanese language study: you can take it with you anywhere, read when you’re in the mood, and the story’s always interesting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

