For His Birthday

images (19)

For the longest time… I never knew what to do for boyfriend’s birthday.  No matter what I pick, it sounded kind of lame  and I guess I like planing romantic but not cool… awesome fun I guess… I guess my ex and I never really had same taste but for the first time in my life, I knew exactly what my boyfriend would like.

Of course it took me a while to pick the perfect restaurant and on top of that I know that my boyfriend is planing to propose for my birthday so I could not go for too casual. So I decided to do something that I would expect of him for my birthday. I knew that what I would like is what he would like… because he is romantic type of guy and … I wanted to do something special.

So… I picked the most romantic place I know of.  Restaurant in land mark tower. There were three restaurants in the 69th and another one in the 70 floor and… I had choice of Chinese, Japanese and French restaurant so my instinct told me to go all out and pick French restaurant.  I booked a place one month in advance for a window seat with a perfect night view of Yokohama. I also special ordered cake with a message.

On the day of his birthday date celebration, we went to Enoshima aquarium, had a sexy time and head out for Yokohama … walked around Queen’s Tower and Land Mark Tower Mall and we had a dinner. Restaurant was great. I’ve been to Japanese restaurant but I’ve never been to French so I was nervous but it was gorgeous. It was very quiet and very adultish.  It was dimly lit and we got to see the sun set there. Window seat was great and the cake was just amazing. The message said Happy Birthday M I Love You and he loved it. I ordered meal in advance from appetizer, soup, fish, meat, dessert and coffee.

For the first time in my life, I met someone who appreciate all the romantic gestures. He truly loved it and despite of the fact that he could not yell out his happiness cause you know it was very quiet hotel restaurant but I’m so glad he loved it! In fact, he was so happy about everything he got me flower the next day 🙂

 

“Birthday Surprises” By Julie Gillen | Julie Gillen Blog

“Birthday Surprises” By Julie Gillen. Julie Gillen. It seems every time I encounter a monumental birthday, a monumental occurrence occurs, not in the form of presents or surprise parties, but in the form of speeding tickets.

Birthday Surprises Sorted – Mummy To Twins

The twins birthday surprises are sorted! Have you then gone to a shop to have your children not want to put down the same toys that you have organized? Send in your comments.

1CardCreator: Birthday Surprises to share

Birthday Surprises to share. Hi All, I want to share the beautiful and thoughtful gifts I received from my sweet friend Valerie who is an awesome artist with an awesome blog here. At the top of the list, the best gift is the one you 

Beyond My Quiet Zone: The Other Birthday Surprises

The Other Birthday Surprises. This is a long overdue post. Old as it may be, I am posting it nonetheless for documentation purposes. I think this is one birthday celebration I’ll never forget. Simply because it is one of those few 

Mum’s Monkey: Belated Birthday Surprises For Darrell ….

Yesterday Darrell’s ticket to see the Rolling Stones in Hyde Park finally arrived, the promoters were certainly cutting it fine, …. but I had a couple more belated birthday surprises up my sleeve to make the weekend a truly 

Anya Mae’s Story: Birthday Surprises

Birthday Surprises. Anya’s birthday was on Sunday, and we celebrated in grand style. Since she was baptized minutes after she was born it was her baptism birthday too, so we had her ‘recognition of baptism’ during church.

Birthday Surprises Continue | Adorn

Birthday Surprises Continue. 17 Jun 2013 14 Comments. by lynne in Uncategorized. Hello Everyone My first post for this new week sees me sharing some more beautiful birthday gifts which I received from two lovely friends, Ira and Martina.

Crooked Tree Hollow: Birthday Surprises!

Birthday Surprises! When I taught the lower grades, I used to have a large 8″ x 11″ hand drawn birthday cake on colorful cardboard paper for each month. I would cut out the cake and laminate it for use each year. With a 

Leave a Reply

