Best Friend

images (18)

Is it okay for a person in a relationship to have a best friend of opposing sex? My boyfriend has two best friends who are girls… and I have a best friend who is a guy.  What we have in common is that we both had crush on our best friend at some point in our lives…

Can you trust your partner with a person whom he/she had a crush on in the past?

To be honest, till this relationship trusting a guy with a girl whom they had crush on … was so difficult. It was not working for me because I could not trust. But recently, I learned to accept that we are together for a reason and if my man and his best friend were meant to be they would have been together before I came along…  of course it would be difficult if you know that his best friend liked him still but I guess by having a step back and trusting him help to let that worry go away.

Lately, I wonder if I can trust his best friend if I ever met them and know how they act in front of my man… will I be able to handle it ?

<a class="sq_news" id="b_0" title="Reaching out to someone who was once my best friend …” href=”http://www.psychforums.com/relationship/topic118964.html”>Reaching out to someone who was once my best friend

Hi everyone. I’m currently living with depression and I’m in my early 20s. A big part of why I feel the way I do is …

Make Her Your Best Friend | www.danielharkavy.com

Treat them as a best friend by giving them your best. This means your best time, attention, gifts, service, etc. Romance your spouse. (This is the only “best friend” relationship I am talking about here.) Continuously look for ways 

<a class="sq_news" id="b_3" title="Jaden Smith has 'best friend' relationship with Kylie – ExpoSay” href=”http://www.exposay.com/v/70607/jaden-smith-best-friend-relationship-kylie”>Jaden Smith has ‘best friend’ relationship with Kylie – ExpoSay

Jaden Smith has ‘best friend’ relationship with Kylie. April 18, 2013 – Jaden Smith, Will Smith, Jada Pinkett Smith and Justin Bieber · Jaden Smith has ‘best friend’ relationship with Kylie Jaden Smith Photos (502). Jaden Smith has a ”pretty 

<a class="sq_news" id="b_4" title="What if I don't like the person my best friend is dating? – StudentSoul …” href=”http://cms.intervarsity.org/studentsoul/item/friends-date”>What if I don’t like the person my best friend is dating? – StudentSoul …

It may be easier to focus on the external realities of your best friend’s relationship, rather than on your own internal realities. While examining yourself may be the harder road, it is the better road. The apostle Paul provides a 

<a class="sq_news" id="b_6" title="Advice: Sleeping with my best friend | Love, InshAllah” href=”http://loveinshallah.com/2013/06/27/advice-sleeping-with-my-best-friend/”>Advice: Sleeping with my best friend | Love, InshAllah

Even such a “best friend” relationship is rooted in a level of attraction that may not be immediately apparent. Clearly, you experienced this yourself – you began to feel attraction towards this boy. THAT was the moment you 

 

 

One thought on “Best Friend

  1. gennabfra says:

    Every situation is a bit different, but yes it can be done. A person can trust their partner with the partner’s best friends that was a past crush. I have dated a guy who’s best friend was also his ex-girlfriend. At first I didn’t trust the them together. In the beginning there was difficult feelings on all sides. After a while, the best friend and I chatted and became somewhat friends. I found out we are somewhat like each other. Though always remember- the best friend will always have your partner’s back when it comes down to it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

